926 Hopmeadow Street Simsbury, CT 06070  Local: (860) 651-8554 Tollfree: (800) 235-6114
Customer Reviews
HORAN'S FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local Simsbury, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars. (62 reviews)
Date: Oct 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement, very fragrant, and special.
Tom Horan's Reply:
Date: Oct 30, 2017, 9:03 am

Thank you for your kind words. For over 100 years HORAN'S has tried to please our customers with fresh product, quality service and outstanding design.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and were delivered on schedule as promised. Thank You
Date: May 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flower delivery was very nice and very considerate of the bad weather. The arrangement was lovely.
Date: Aug 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Arrangement was perfect !
Date: Jun 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The basket was very nice and delivered on time.
Date: Jun 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement and it is lasting for a long time. Thank you!
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Horan's is an excellent florist. You are simply the best! Each time an arrangement is delivered the recipient is extremely happy and excited! The flowers are fresh, and beautifully designed.
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very satisfactory and much appreciated by recipient. Yhank you
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very satisfactory and much appreciated by recipient. Yhank you
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very satisfactory and much appreciated by recipient. Yhank you
Date: Dec 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank you delivering a holiday centrepiece to our family for Thanks giving. They indicated they were very happy with it. Thank you.
Date: Nov 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The recipient loved this dish garden...
Date: Jun 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

one of the most beautiful bouquet of flower i ever received on my my birthday from mrs. leeann mcallister were received from your shop it has been 8 days and they still look very much alive . be proud you do great work .from bette hadaway moncks corner south Carolina 29461
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I received 2 flower arrangements from Horan's last week... both were beautiful and they have lasted much longer than expected.
Date: Apr 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement, arrived late
Date: Oct 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

I am very happy with my recent order at Horan's. This was a birthday bouquet for my step mother and she was very pleased and said it was beautiful. I like to use Horan's because they are located in Simsbury. Thank you Horan's.
Date: Sep 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The order was a birthday gift basket of candies/cookies and balloons. It was perfect, arriving on the morning of the birthday.. The delivery man was very pleasant.. I couldn't be happier!
Date: May 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Seamless service, beautiful flowers for Mother's Day. Ordered in CA for a Saturday delivery in CT. Definitely an easy process.
Date: May 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

Fantastic service and quick response/delivery. Very accommodating with the recipient's schedule. Will definitely use Horan's again!
Date: Sep 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Delivered earlier than requested but overall very pleased with the service and quality of the product.
Date: Sep 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

The lovely flower arrangement was for my aunt's 90th birthday. She loved it! I had done my order on line and then called Horan's to check on having it delivered in the morning. Everyone very helpful. Thanks
Date: Jul 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful,full arrangement which has lasted very well. Love the use of the asparagus fern for a different texture.
Date: Mar 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

I heard the flowers were beautiful - Thanks you!!
Date: Feb 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flower arrangements were of the upmost quality, they were full of hearty blooming/bloomed out flowers. The delivery was expedient and very professional. I would rate Horan's Flowers & Gifts 10 stars if available! Thank you.
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I would say I definitely had no issues. The flowers were pretty and they were delivered the very same day. The only thing I think I was slightly disappointed in was the price. I could have done the same bouquet at Stop and Shop and only spent around $30 vs. the $70 plus I spent.
Date: Sep 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The plant arrived in very healthy condition and is perfect for our new office and its lighting.
Date: Jun 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

Horan's was fast and the flowers are still giving the recipient the joy as the bouquet is giving off the aroma of the flowers almost two weeks later. Thank you for your excellent service and top of the line flowers!
Date: Feb 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very easy to use website. According to recipient, the arrangement was gorgeous. The email confirmation about delivery was much appreciated. Great service.
Date: Dec 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

awesome !!!
Date: Sep 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Once again a wonderful job. My mom loved the arrangement and they last such a long time.
Date: Sep 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MT

That saves me. Thanks for being so sensilbe!
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great service. I ordered on Sunday and the flowers were delivered the next day on Valentine's Day.
Date: Sep 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

Once again excellent. My mom loved the arrangment. It was full and beautifully put together.
Date: May 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

My mom recommend you and the violets were delivered on time and they were beautiful. She was very happy! I like that you do a follow up call to the receipent if there is no one home to accept delivery to make sure they got the arrangement.
Date: May 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Ordering was easy and the arrangement was outstanding! thanks very much
Date: Feb 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were delivered on time and the recipient liked them very much.
Date: Feb 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very Good, however it would be nice to receive a follow-up email saying the flowers were delivered.
Date: Oct 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very BEST flower shop around!!! Lovely arrangements and friendly people! Thank you
Date: Aug 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent, thank you! I have used you several time over the last 5+ years and the flowers and service you have given my mother have been excellent.
Date: May 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

I just polaced an order and your sales person was so friendly and helpful. I really appreciate the customer service.
Date: Feb 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

great service
Date: Feb 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Very easy to use. It would be nice if my personal information could be saved for future orders so I don't have to re-enter it.
Flower Delivery To Simsbury, CT
See Delivery Areas